The End

I have not written in a while, but I have also been giving this some thought for a while.  When I created this blog it was in a purpose that I was after truth, and that I would share my experience with others, and perhaps come to some mutual truths.  Also a large part of it was cathartic in nature, raging at the injustice males find our selves in, and the uphill battle we endlessly face.

For the catharsis, it has been mostly successful, I was a much more angry man about a year and a half ago than now, not to say I have lost the ardor of injustice we bear, but that I simple yelled, strut and fret my hour upon the stage. ‘And then is heard no more: it is a tale. Told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, Signifying nothing.’

A dark truth I realized, was blogging is not an effective medium for truth, in fact it is similar to other ‘social media’ meaning utterly useless because it is co-opted into ego gratification.

Blogging for the most part is a huge circle jerk / dick suck.

It really is.

A major problem is the medium, to stay ‘relevant’ you must constantly have new/novelty and you must direct traffic.  The first leads to shit posts and/or repetitions.  The 2nd leads to the debasement of any quality of medium.  You have people ‘liking’ your posts who you never see again, and just want a counter ‘like’, you have people follow you (who follow thousands) who just want a follow, you have 1 word commentors who want a comment back etc.  Ultimately it also devolves into this ‘well heres what I say today!  lets go see what a,b,c say today,’ and it turns into this little circle of mutual dick sucking.  Truth has long since expired as the purpose, and regardless of stated intentions, it becomes about ego gratification, hoping people ‘like’ you, and you’ll jack off a few people along the way as long as you yourself get it in return.

I really admired a guy who had a blog ‘solve my girl problems’ he got to the point, had inspiring posts, etc.  But he kind of fell into the trap a lot do where your posts get less relevant, more repetitious, you start caring about image instead of purpose etc.  I think he realized that and folded up.  For that reason I view him with more respect than so-called big names like ‘cheateau hertiste’ and ‘rationale male’ both who I used to like, but it really becomes an endless ‘same old shit’ syndrome.

CH is really bad, being the big shot, his comments demonstrate the endless dick suck blogging at its heart is, you have the placaters who dote on every article, you have the one-worders who just want traffic, you have the females fishing for attention (and talk about fucking irony!  those males are supposed to ‘get it’ yet they fall into the traps the girls lay for them.  ‘OMG!  a girl I must respond maybe she will suck my dick!), you have the decent posters who eventually realize the medium is shit and stop posting and move on, etc.

Another major problem is girls ‘win’ on blogging in general, you have a lot of so-called females who post whatever, and really the quality doesnt matter, I have seen greater quality at far less successful blogs such as Emperor Lubu’s.  If I was going for pure success (and perhaps my utilitarian mind should have considered it) I should have be Erudite Princess or something (quick aside, I actually had some blogger named Erudite Princess contact me a few months ago!) because I’d have far more success as a ‘novel’ female bitching about the exact same things.

For example, another thing looking back I had a huge problem with was the blogger ‘Judgy Bitch’ she has actually risen to pretty prominent ‘success’, oh she is so ‘novel’ a girl who ‘gets it’.  Whatever.  I actually was friends with her early, we both started about the same time, I was one of her few early commentators (can check if my claims need validation).  For months we languished in obscurity together, like all my original blog friends I asked if she wanted to exchange blog rolls, and she said yes like everyone else.  Well her link went up here, and wth…why isnt mine on hers?  I asked her about it ‘oh ill get it up’.  Ok.  Long story short, months later and a few reminders and it never happened.  After a while you just have to realize people lie and are not someone you can count on.  She let success get to her, and in the process forgot the ‘little people’ who started with her.  I hate her now, we started together and because success found her, freely cast those around her to the side.

The major prolem is like much of life, quality does not equal success.  As mentioned a lot of the people on my blog roll write some pretty good things, and they have very little readership.  Then you have these others (typically girls) who post pictures of their day and have 100 comments per picture, the fact such behavior is rewarded is disturbing.

Because I am not on twitter, facebook etc, I never will be successful, that is the reality.  Why do you think CH etc has a twitter feed?  It is to keep our ADD society addicted to little blips of attention.

I am actually near 200 posts, I may or may not continue, but the lack of comments on the last couple of long posts make it seem less likely.  At this point I write only to help others, as the purpose of what I did for myself has been accomplished.  I have left old illusions behind, and healed past wounds.  If I am not helping others there is no reason to continue.

Anyway, any of my readers that have been loyal, but not commented, I hope my blog has been useful to you.  This is not the official end necessairly, but if it is, thanks for reading and I hope it helped.

10 thoughts on “The End

  1. Pingback: The End | Manosphere.com

  2. Veni, vidi, velcro. I came, I saw, I stuck around.
    Have enjoyed reading your blog, EK. Best of luck to you.
    (never bitten the blog bug myself, for a reason)

  3. you have to decide why you blog. do you want to help other men? then keep going. but if you are doing it to be popular, than yeah, it’s going to be low quality. hardly anyone reads my blog or comments on it, but i blog like once every two weeks about things that i care about, even if no one comments on it. because i want to get it off my chest. i’m not trying to be popular.

Leave a Reply

