God damn politicians

So I have been productive lately trying to make money online. All is well and good, I was stomping out a website that would be successful functioning in a micro niche then I come to the part where I sign up for some affiliate programs…and what do I find but my state’s politicians (Colorado) in its infinite wisdom attempted to leverage internet sales tax to any and everyone (namely amazon) a few years ago and are trying to run the same scheme again.

The claim was it was to protect actual stores revenue, it was easy to see they simply wanted to get their hands in the vast e-commerce pot.  The irony that a lot of e-commerce is already these so-called ‘brick and mortar’ stores.

Amazon, says screw you, we will just pull out and have no ‘presence’ in your state, therefore we dont have to pay taxes.  The missing key to all this is that there were about 10,000 people who made money advertising amazon products, including hopefully me.  Amazon pulling out ‘screwed’ them (me) I guess, but I entirely blame the politicians, what the fuck did they think was going to happen?

Now, they do not get the internet tax (they never were anyway) but they put 10,000+ people out of income, and decreased their own income tax revenue.

Greedy motherfuckers.

Now its time to go back to the drawing board and figure out how the hell to get out of this tax black hole my state has become for making money independently.

6 thoughts on “God damn politicians

  1. I do not think anyone can actually answer ‘what were they thinking?’ when dealing with politicians. I am unable to reach a satisfactory answer, without resorting to absurdities:
    + They are doing it because the genuinely didn’t think anyone wouldn’t play along
    + They are doing it as they are financial masochists who love nothing more than losing money
    + They are doing it because they hate YOU, and would like nothing more than to see you broke and starving on the streets.
    I am unsure if most of the elected representatives are idiots, thoroughly clueless, or evil.

      • I couldnt help trolling that chicks blog lol …

        My literary masterpiece of a comment …

        Women who use the word, teeny peckers, usually have huge cavernous vaginas from years of being pounded

        A woman overcompensating for her huge cavernous hole …

        Go do some kegels, or staple that ginormous, huge saggy cavernous fold in your vagina …

        Target has special vagina stapling gear … pick some up …

        Hell, pick up a diy hymen scratch & sniff, while you’re at it …

        You’re future pitch fork, amish husband always appreciates a woman who knows how to staple on her own hymen …

Leave a Reply

