Trying hard to not hate girls just because of feminism

I hate feminism, and I hate feminists.  Unfortunately, it is getting so prevalent it is hard to separate the good girls from those tainted by this social blight.

I do not hate girls.  As a hetero male I am programmed to like them.  In fact, I think it is awesome having a girl you can hang out with, laugh about stupid things, have someone happy to see you.  The problem is most modern girls are a wreck.  Let me shortly list the ways: trite, disloyal, they dont give a shit about anything other than furthering their status, mostly obese, coy, adopting victim mentalities when its suits them, domineering… I will stop there.

I really hope there are decent girls out there.  But in the city I live near, there are not. There are the occasional that are hot enough to slam out if I want to bother, but no one I would spend time with in a non-sexual capacity.

Really what it takes in my mind to be a ‘decent’ girl is such a pitifully short list it is embarrassing to the female sex they can not meet it: be cute (which a lot of girls could, if they lost about 20-30 pounds), have some domestic skills like cooking, be nice (within this, not trying to one up the male). Really that is about the minimum.  How utterly appropriate feminism has destroyed each of these three. ‘Dont judge based on looks’ , ‘cooking is servitude’, ‘girls can be just as tough as guys! grr!’

Anyway, I will continue on, hoping there are decent girls out there that have no been swallowed up in these destroying lies, but until then I really have no interest in what passes for modern women.

 

15 thoughts on “Trying hard to not hate girls just because of feminism

  1. “I hate feminism, and I hate feminists. Unfortunately, it is getting so prevalent it is hard to separate the good girls from those tainted by this social blight.”
    Are you actually kidding me? Women believing that they should have equal rights, equal pay and equal choice as men is a “social blight”?
    You don’t see that as a man, you get special attention. You don’t fear walking home at night alone in case someone is following you. You don’t get unwanted sexual attention when all you’re doing is going to work.
    And don’t give me the typical rape-culture argument that it’s how a woman dresses which dictates how they are treated.

    You’re a misogynist. It’s so plain to see. And if any woman makes a decision to be with you – I fear for her sense.
    I suppose you want all women consigned to the kitchen for fear of them all being educated enough to see that things need to change, yes?

    • Hi Pixie,

      In your review of Caitlin Moran’s autobiography you wrote:

      In my 21 years of residence on this planet, I’ve come to the realisation that I have a pretty good grasp of what it takes to be a fully fledged member of my gender. I may not feel like an adult, given my lack of financial independence, yet I feel like a woman and not a girl. I’m not sure I was aware of my mind maturing alongside my body and yet here I am. I am woman, hear me roar!

      While I appreciate your developing self-identity, I think you go to far in passing judgment on EK. You don’t really know him (hell I don’t really know him) and you are just reacting to his frustrations that he has put down in print.

      You responded to him with typical shaming language of fear, obligation, and guilt. You use the fear of violence, the obligation to society, and guilt of rape as rhetorical weapons against this guy you don’t even know. You say you fear for any woman in a relationship with him. Outside your family, how many men do you know well? How many relationships with men have you had? Have you been married? Have you been divorced?

      Your responses are barely your own ideas. You are merely repeating sources that reinforce your own cognitive biases. Do you really suppose he will consider your words seriously, or does it just make you feel superior to flame someone on the internet?

      -Greg

    • You don’t see that as a man, you get special attention.

      You don’t fear walking home at night alone in case someone is following you.

      You don’t get unwanted sexual attention when all you’re doing is going to work.

      Well, which is it? He gets special attention, or you do?

      You’re stupid.

  2. By the way EK, if you want to annoy yourself have some fun go visit Role/Reboot and read the comments. I spent some time reading this over the weekend.

    We’re a group defined mostly by what we are not. We’re not the Cleavers or Ozzie and Harriet (nor do we want to be!). We’re not the status quo. We are forward-thinking, creative, thoughtful men and women dissatisfied with the limitations of deeply-embedded traditional gender roles. We are creating our own rules. We’re naturally a big-tent movement, welcoming folks like breadwinner wives, caregiver fathers, women without children, unmarried couples, people choosing careers typically associated with another gender, folks opting for non-monogamous or non-traditional marriages, men and women learning to negotiate new sexual rules in their intimate lives, and anyone trying to create lives free from the “shoulds” of gender. In short, Role/Reboot is for people ambivalent about the bill of goods they’ve been sold as a result of being a man or a woman.

    (Emphasis in original)

    • I don’t know if is a faux pas to reply to your own post, but I have been thinking about hetero normative culture in terms of probability distributions. I have a draft that I keep rewriting on it.

      I have nothing against the Role Reboot people. I have nothing against homosexuals or people who do not otherwise feel that they fit in traditional sex roles. I support a open society in which people are free to define themselves. However, if you read the comments written by visitors to Role Reboot you get the sense they believe hetero normative culture is something that should be destroyed just like the feminists say the patriarchy should be destroyed.

      While I am a believer in protecting the rights of minorities, the simple truth is most people are straight. Fostering acceptance of non traditional families is one thing, but setting non traditional families as the norm is something else entirely.

      I think that explains the existence of the Manosphere. It’s a reaction to the androgenization of the dominant culture.

  3. I get your point, but you have to remember that girls have discerning taste too. I’m slender, a good cook, and make a point of treating everybody well…but that means I get first pick of the available men. I don’t know what you’re like so this may not apply, but it’s a bit much to assume that a girl who meets your criteria will have nobody better to hang out with than you, much less want a relationship. My fiancee is attractive, strong, intelligent, and at a top university…plus he is affectionate, communicative, interested in my interests, and willing to do anything for me.
    The ultimate problem is, while worthwhile girls are in short supply, we get to be picky. And hey, maybe you’d hate me just for that, but then again you’re not the one in my (or anybody else’s) bed. Just the way it goes, I suppose.

    • Hi. I fully understand the supply/demand argument, and girls who are attractive have the pick of the litter right now. I do not fault them at all for that.

      The main gist is that feminism has been the one to skew the supply, by telling girls the lie that ‘appearance doesnt matter’ and to demonize all things feminine.

      Thus we have a legion of girls out there that do not care to look good, or to have any skills, thus the supply drops.

      • The thing is, as one of the pretty ones, that suits me just fine. I like being in shot supply, I like getting my pick of the best. On top of that, the social influence of feminism means I get taken seriously as an intellectual, and that I can work to earn my way if I want, and that I can choose when I have children, and that I can wear what I like.
        For guys, feminism might not seem so great, but for girls like me it seems to work well. Can you think of anything that a pretty girl with a good character has lost through feminism? I can’t, but I’d be interested to hear your view.

        • 2 things: First its clear you have some introspection that you realize cute = short supply for girls.
          2nd: I do not agree with the intellectual part. This, unfortunately, is a myth feminism perpetuates that girls can now be looked at for their achievements/intellect. This is not true. As a girl is is probably nearly impossible to see this, or to believe it, but I will try.

          First, guys will endlessly compliment you on your job, how great you did etc, (esp if you are on facebook, a vast ego inflator) most of these guys do not care, they are only hoping (wrongly) that you will be so turned on you will give them sex for their compliment. It might be tough to hear, but 90%+ of these compliments are not sincere, they are designed only to try to woe you.

          To demonstrate the opposite why intellect generally doesnt matte: imagine a attractive, successful guy, to him the ‘success’ of a women is really meaningless, having a cute country girl that lacks a college degree, achivements etc is completely fine as long as she looks good, is nice, and fun to be around.

  4. Woah, I don’t know when I said anybody complimented me. I’m engaged, most guys don’t try to flirt with me and those that do get blocked. I was talking about intellectual success in concrete terms – I’m a nerd, I started my maths degree when I was 16, and I was a member of Mensa before that. I know I’m intelligent, and I happen to be interested in biomedicine, politics, education, mental illness, ‘green’ technology, and a whole bunch of other topics considered masculine. It doesn’t stop me from sewing pretty dresses and keeping house and cooking good meals, ’cause I’m efficient with my time, but it does make me glad that I am taken seriously (in another age, I might have my scientific journals confiscated, and I don’t know what that would do to me).
    In terms of what men want, I’m aware my looks come top. But I like being friends with guys, and to be a good friend to a man it’s generally best to be able to talk to him. I’ve had more than one guy tell me I’m the only girl he can discuss Confucian philosophy with, or astrophysics, or programming in Java. Most girls can’t keep up, but for those that can, I think it’s great that we’re allowed to.

      • Well a couple stopped talking to me as much when I got engaged, but most of them already have girlfriends who they’re happy with. Those that don’t…well I can’t know for sure, since it’s in their minds, not mine. A couple are ex boyfriends, so I can be pretty sure they’re not interested, a couple might be gay (though not confirmedly so), and most of the rest have had plenty of opportunity to hook up with me when I was single and chose not to. Oddly enough, I tend to end up with friends who don’t suffer satyriasis, nor any degree of obsession with sex. Hell, one of my male friends is a monk, he’s not interested in carnal relationships at all, let alone settling for the nearest girl available.

Leave a Reply

